2019-2020 Committees

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Quorum Court Committees

  • County Services

    Review policies concerning delivery of county services to citizens. Review maintenance and expansion of the County's infrastructure to meet the needs of the County's growth.  Members are: Harvey Bowman, Susan Cunningham, Ann Harbison, Suki Highers, Andrea Jenkins, Willie Leming, and Butch Pond.

  • Jails/Law Enforcement/Courts

    Discuss the plan for all phases of the current systems with a focus toward the future. This would take into account operating, philosophy, and financing of current and future needs.   Members are: Patrick Deakins, Sam Duncan, Ann Harbison, Lance Johnson, Willie Leming, Shawndra Washington, and Judith Yanez.

  • Personnel  

    Review and make recommendations regarding the development of a comprehensive human resource system for Washington County. This includes salary levels, policies, affirmative action review, employees insurance, fringe benefits, and travel policies. Members are: Susan Cunningham, Sam Duncan, Lisa Ecke, Sue Madison, Butch Pond, Shawndra Washington, and Judith Yanez.

  • Finance & Budget

    Review and make recommendations on the financial condition of the County to include finances, yearly budget, appropriations, fiscal control, audit review, and monitoring of expenditures.  Members are: Committee Of The Whole