Quorum Court

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

What is the Quorum Court?

The Quorum Court is the legislative body of county government and is composed of 15 members called Justices of the Peace elected to two-year terms. Each JP represents a district of roughly equal population. The Quorum Court may exercise the following powers, but not limited to:

  • Levy taxes as prescribed by law 
  • Appropriate public funds for the expenses of the county in a manner prescribed by ordinance
  • Preserve the peace and order and secure freedom from dangerous or noxious activities; provided, however, that no act may be declared a felony
  • For any public purpose, contract, or join with another county, or with any other political subdivision or with the United States
  • Create, consolidate, separate, revise, or abandon any elected office or offices except during the term thereof; provided, however, that a majority of those voting on the question at a general election have approved said action
  • Fix the number and compensation of deputies and county employees
  • Fix the compensation of each county officer with a minimum and maximum to be determined by law
  • Fill vacancies in elected county offices
  • Provide for any service or performance of any function relating to county affairs
  • To exercise other powers, not inconsistent with law, necessary for effective administration of authorized services and functions

Who is my Justice of the Peace?

For current information about which JP represents your district, please call the County Clerk at (479) 444-1711 or view the map below.

General Map of JP Voting Districts

You can also search Voter View to find your JP District.

How do I contact my Justice of the Peace?

Please include your name and address when contacting your JP by email.

Click here to send an email to all JPs

Individual JP contact information:

JP Tom Lundstrum

Tom Lundstrum District 1

1355 Elm Springs Rd
Springdale, AR 72762

H (479) 248-1968

JP Fred Rausch

Fred Rausch District 2

7132 Crisler Ct
Springdale, AR 72762

H (479) 806-2732

JP Harvey Bowman

Harvey Bowman District 3

1702 Granada Dr
Springdale, AR 72762

O (479) 751-7374

JP Bill Ussery

Bill Ussery District 4

416 W Allen Ave
Springdale, AR 72764

O (479) 756-0880
H (479) 751-4404

JP Joe Patterson

Joe Patterson District 5

PO Box 771
Springdale, AR 72765
O (479) 751-2132
H (479) 751-3880

JP Lisa Ecke

Lisa Ecke District 6

100 E Andrew Ave
Springdale, AR 72764

H (479) 200-6134

JP Alicia Deavens

Alicia Deavens District 7

PO Box 10532
Fayetteville, AR 72703
H (479) 235-4273

JP Daniel Balls

Daniel Balls District 8

2862 N Pyrite Dr
Fayetteville, AR 72703

H (479) 445-2221

JP Eva Madison

Eva Madison District 9

2600 Candlewood Dr
Fayetteville, AR 72703

O (479) 582-6102
H (479) 521-2652

JP Robert Dennis

Robert Dennis District 10

10964 N Hwy 170
Prairie Grove, AR 72753

H (479) 409-6904

JP Joe Kieklak

Joe KieklakDistrict 11

221 N Thomas Ave
Fayetteville, AR 72701

H (479) 236-9511

JP Sue Madison

Sue Madison District 12

573 N Rock Cliff
Fayetteville, AR 72701

H (479) 283-4256

JP Joel Maxwell

Joel Maxwell District 13

16192 N Hwy 59
Siloam Springs, AR 72761

H (479) 549-2158  

JP Ann Harbison

Ann Harbison District 14

5 W Harrison Ln
West Fork, AR 72774

H (479) 839-2467  

JP Butch Pond

Butch Pond District 15

18901 2 Wells Rd
Fayetteville, AR 72701

O (479) 879-5594