Fayetteville School District Special School Election Information and Sample Ballot

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

February 11, 2020


In accordance with the requirements of Ark. Code Ann. § 6 14 109, notice is hereby given that the special school election in the above named school district (the “District”) will be held on February 11, 2020, for the following purpose:

To submit the question of voting a total school tax rate (state and local) of 45.65 mills on the dollar of the assessed value of taxable property located in this School District. The proposed tax includes the uniform rate of tax of 25.0 mills (the “Statewide Uniform Rate”) to be collected on all taxable property in the State and remitted to the State Treasurer pursuant to Amendment No. 74 to the Arkansas Constitution to be used solely for maintenance and operation of schools in the State. As provided in Amendment No. 74, the Statewide Uniform Rate replaces a portion of the existing rate of tax levied by this School District and available for maintenance and operation of schools in this District. The total proposed school tax levy of 45.65 mills includes 25.0 mills specifically voted for general maintenance and operation and 20.65 mills voted for debt service previously voted as a continuing levy pledged for the retirement of existing bonded indebtedness. The entire 20.65 existing debt service mills now pledged for the retirement of existing bonded indebtedness, which debt service mills will continue after retirement of the bonds to which now pledged, will be a continuing debt service tax until the retirement of proposed bonds to be issued in the principal amount of $173,000,000, and which will mature over a period of 30 years and will be issued for the purpose of refunding certain outstanding bonded indebtedness; purchasing land; erecting and equipping new school facilities; and making additions and improvements to existing facilities. The surplus revenues produced each year by the debt service millage may be used by the District for other school purposes.

The total proposed school tax levy of 45.65 mills represents the same rate presently being collected.

Only qualified electors of the District will have the right to vote and the electors may vote either for or against

the question described above.

Sample Ballot

Voter Registration

To check your voter registration go to www.voterview.org. If your voter registration has changed and if you have questions concerning your eligibility to vote please call the County Clerk’s office at 444-1711 prior to Election Day.

Early Voting

Where  County Clerk's Office
   280 North College, Suite 300
   Fayetteville, AR 72701
 First Day to Early Vote  Tuesday, February 4, 2020
 Last Day to Early Vote  Monday, February 10, 2020
 Time  8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Regular Office Hours)

Election Day Voting: February 11, 2020

The Vote Centers listed below will be open from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. on Election Day. All eligible voters in the Fayetteville School District will be able to cast their ballot at any location listed below:

Vote Center Location  Address  City  School Zone
Baldwin Church of Christ  4377 East Huntsville Rd  Fayetteville  Zone 2
Central United Methodist  6. W. Dickson  Fayetteville  Zone 5
Covenant Church  4511 W. Wedington Drive  Fayetteville  Zone 3
Goshen First United Methodist Church  122 State Hwy 45  Goshen  Zone 1
Sang Avenue Baptist Church  1425 N. Sang Ave  Fayetteville  Zone 4
Sequoyah Methodist Church  1910 Old Wire Rd  Fayetteville  Zone 4
Trinity Fellowship  1100 Rolling Hills Dr  Fayetteville  Zone 1


Precincts in the Fayetteville School District

If you have any questions about your eligibility to vote or your precinct please call the County Clerk's office at 444-1711.

040.001 Brush Creek
082.001 Center-2
085.001 Center House
180.001 Elkins
181.001 Elkins-H
220.001 Farmington-1
222.001 Farmington-2
240.001 Fay 01
250.001 Fay 02
260.001 Fay 03
270.001 Fay 04
280.001 Fay 05
290.001 Fay 06
300.001 Fay 07
310.001 Fay 08
320.001 Fay 09a
321.001 Fay 09b
330.001 Fay 10
331.001 Fay 11
332.001 Fay 12
333.001 Fay 13
334.001 Fay 14
335.001 Fay 15
337.001 Fay 17
338.001 Fay 18
339.001 Fay 19
340.001 Fay 20
341.001 Fay 21
342.001 Fay 22
343.001 Fay 23
344.001 Fay 24
345.001 Fay 25
346.001 Fay 26
347.001 Fay 27
348.001 Fay 28
349.001 Fay 29
350.001 Fay 30
351.001 Fay 31
353.001 Fay 33
354.001 Fay 34
355.001 Fay 35
356.001 Fay 36
357.001 Fay 37
358.001 Fay 38
359.001 Fay 39
360.001 Fay 40
361.001 Fay 41
362.001 Fay 42
364.001 Fay 44
367.001 Fay 47
373.001 Goshen City
375.001 Goshen Twp
380.001 Harmon
420.001 Johnson Twp
421.001 Johnson City
480.001 Litteral
541.001 Prairie Twp 1
542.001 Prairie Twp 2
543.001 Prairie Twp 3
544.001 Prairie Twp 4
545.001 Prairie Twp 5
660.001 Richland
661.001 Richland - Senate
900.001 Wheeler
901.001 Wheeler-S
902.001 Wheeler-H
960.001 Wyman

A list of appointed election officials and deputy county clerks hired to conduct Early Voting and Election Day voting can be found in the County Clerk’s Office, Room 300, in the Washington County Courthouse. The list will be available: January 17, 2020. An objection to any individual’s service as an election official shall be made in writing within ten (calendar) days after the posting of the list and submitted to the Washington County Election Commission or the County Clerk. That deadline is January 27, 2020.

Absentee ballot outer envelopes will be opened and processed and absentee inner ballot secrecy envelopes will opened in in Room 115 on Election Day (February 11th) starting at 10:00 a.m. The absentee and early ballots will be tabulated beginning at 6:30 p.m. in Room 115 of the Washington County Courthouse. Results will not be released until after the polls close at 7:30 p.m. A.C.A. § §7-5-416(a) (5) (d)

Election Day Ballots, after the polls close at 7:30, will be counted in Room 115 of the Washington County Courthouse.

Physically disabled voters who experience difficulty at a polling site may request assistance from the location’s supervisor or call 444-1766.

Washington County Election Commission

Renée Oelschlaeger, Chairman

Bill Ackerman, Commissioner

Max Deitchler, Commissioner