General Election Run-Off Information and Sample Ballots

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Election Day: December 4, 2018

Notice of Election

The Board of Election Commissioners of Washington County, Arkansas, pursuant to Arkansas Codes § 7-5-202, does hereby proclaim that a General Election Run-Off will be held in Washington County, Arkansas, on Tuesday, December 4, 2018.

To check your voter registration status and view a sample ballot go to Voters with address changes or questions related to voting eligibility, please call the County Clerk’s office at 444-1711 prior to Election

Early Voting

Where  Washington County Clerk's, Suite 300
   280 North College, Fayetteville
 When  Tuesday, November 27th to Friday, November 30th
   Monday, December 3rd
 Hours  8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Contest and Candidates

City of Elkins  
 City Council Member Ward 1 Position 2  Matt Francis
   Alissa Noel
 Precincts  Elkins, Elkins-H
 Sample Ballot  City of Elkins


City of Fayetteville  
 City Council Member Ward 1 Position 1  Olivia Trimble
   Sonia Gutierrez
 Precincts  Fayetteville 1, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 15, 16, 21, 26, 47
 Sample Ballot  City of Fayetteville Ward 1
 City Council Member Ward 4 Position 4  Teresa Ann Turk
   Council Member John S. La Tour
 Precincts  Fayetteville 2, 20, 23, 27, 31, 32, 33, 40, 41, 42, 43, 46, 48
 Sample Ballot  City of Fayetteville Ward 4


City of Goshen  
 Mayor  Zeb Rone
   Cathy Oliver
 Precincts  Goshen City
 Sample Ballot  City of Goshen

Vote Center Locations

Vote Centers listed below will be open from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. All eligible voters in the City of Elkins, City of Fayetteville Ward 1 and Ward 4, and City of Goshen will be able to cast their vote at any Vote Center listed below.

Vote Center  Address  City  Zip
 Covenant Church  4511 W. Wedington Dr  Fayetteville  72704
 Elkins Community Center  162 Doolin Drive  Elkins  72727
 Genesis Church  205 Martin Luther King Blvd  Fayetteville  72701
 Goshen Community Center  244 Clark St.  Goshen  72735
 Ridgeview Baptist Church  1850 E Huntsville Rd  Fayetteville  72701
 Sang Avenue Baptist Church  1425 N. Sang Ave  Fayetteville  72701
 Shiloh Community Church  4262 W. Mt. Comfort Rd  Fayetteville  72704


A list of appointed election officials and deputy county clerks hired to conduct Early Voting and Election Day voting can be found in the County Clerk’s Office, Room 300, in the Washington County Courthouse. The list will be available: November 9, 2018. An objection to any individual’s service as an election official shall be made in writing within ten (calendar) days after the posting of the list and submitted to the Washington County Election Commission or the County Clerk. That deadline is November 19, 2018.

The ballot and the election results, when available, may be viewed at:

Absentee ballot outer envelopes will be opened and processed in Room 115 of the Washington County Courthouse on: December 3, 2018 from 9:00 to 12:00 and December 4, 2018 starting at 9:00 a.m. Absentee inner ballot secrecy envelopes will be opened on Election Day (November 6th) at 9:00 a.m. in Room 115. The absentee and early ballots will be tabulated beginning at 6:30 p.m. in Room 115 of the Washington County Courthouse. Results will not be released until after the polls close at 7:30 p.m. A.C.A. § §7-5-416(a) (5) (d)

Election Day Ballots, after the polls close at 7:30, will be counted in Room 115 of the Washington County Courthouse.

Physically disabled voters who experience difficulty at a polling site may request assistance from the location’s supervisor or call 444-1766.


Washington County Election Commission

Bill Ackerman, Chairman

Renée Oelschlaeger, Commissioner

Max Deitchler, Commissioner