County Library Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Member at Large     Betty Hummel
Elkins Michael Musholt
West Fork Bonnie Stitt
Member at Large Gary Ricker
Prairie Grove Jill Maddox
Lincoln Wendy Lindsey
Springdale Virginia "Ginny" Owen    

Term Length: 5 Years ending January 31 of each year

Membership: The Washington County Library Board is composed of seven (7) qualified electors of the County. (1) member shall represent the City of Springdale; one (1) member shall represent the City of Prairie Grove; one (1) member shall represent the City of Lincoln; one (1) member shall represent the City of West Fork; one (1) member shall represent the City of Elkins. The Mayors of the aforestated cities shall, in consultation with their respective library boards, certify nominees to the County Judge. Two (2) members shall represent the remainder of the unincorporated areas of the County and cities not set out above. These two (2) members shall be submitted by the County Judge. All nominees are to be confirmed by the Quorum Court.

Purpose: The Board has the authority to operate, manage, maintain equipment and control the Washington County Library System all subject to County purchasing laws of Arkansas. The Board has authority to enter into contracts with persons, firms, corporations or organizations including all levels of government and municipal corporations for any legitimate purpose in furtherance of the operation of the Washington County Library System.